Who We Are

At Texakoma, we are only as good as our people. Our people are highly experienced in the oil and gas industry. It is all part of the unique culture we have created in our over 40 years serving our partners.

Executive Management

Dean Kennedy


Bill Stapleton

President, Texakoma

Steve LaTorre

President & CEO, Texakoma Resources

Shanna Keaveny

COO & Executive Vice President

James L. Busby

Chief Financial Officer

Ben Wyatt

Executive Vice President of Finance & Business Development

Jamie Keaveny

Chief Information Officer

Geological and Engineering Staff

David Williams

Senior Reservoir Engineer and Manager of Special Projects

Craig Sluetz

Managing Director - Exploration & Development

David Suter

Senior Project Geologist

Rodney Kiel

Senior Operations Engineer

Hagen Vasek

Senior Landman

Michael Christie

Senior Geophysicist

Bill Walker

Senior Geologist

Jeff Harwell

Senior Engineer

Brandon Van Sickle

VP of Acquisitions & Divestitures

Will Schmid

Senior Drilling & Production Engineer